Staff Directory

School Administration

Rhett Carter, Principal
rcarter@orcutt-schools.net

Josh Ostini, Vice Principal
jostini@orcutt-schools.net

Office and Support Staff

Amanda Baldonado, Office Assistant/Attendance Clerk
abaldonado@orcutt-schools.net

Brenda Williams, Registrar
bwilliams@orcutt-schools.net

Vannessa Gonzales, Administrative Assistant
vgonzales@orcutt-schools.net

_______, Media and Career Specialist
@orcutt-schools.net

Bob Walling, Head Custodian
rwalling@orcutt-schools.net

Kristen Woo, Nutrition Clerk
kwoo@orcutt-schools.net

Lauren Whitham Smith, Business Manager
lwhitham@orcutt-schools.net

Business Office Documents

Counseling

Monica Cedillo – Last name A – K
mcedillo@orcutt-schools.net

Ana Perez – Last name L – Z
aperez@orcutt-schools.net

Teaching Staff

History

Leigh Bode, United States History
lbode@orcutt-schools.net

Joel Mason, World History, History 101-102
joel.mason@orcutt-schools.net

Gregory Verch, United States History, History 107-108
gverch@orcutt-schools.net

John Wells, US Government and Politics
gverch@orcutt-schools.net

English

Graham Culbara, AP English Language and Composition
gculbara@orcutt-schools.net

Lauren Eubanks, English 10 Honors
leubanks@orcutt-schools.net

Scott Gelotti, English 12, AP Literature and Composition
sgelotti@orcutt-schools.net

Virginia Locken, English 10, English 11
vlocken@orcutt-schools.net

Megan McKenzie, English 11
mmckenzie@orcutt-schools.net

Genevieve Millin, English 9
gmillin@orcutt-schools.net

Michael Shaw, English 9 Honors
mshaw@orcutt-schools.net

Math

John Dell’Armo, Algebra 1, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Statistics
jdell’armo@orcutt-schools.net

Susana Gonzalez, Algebra 2
sgonzalez@orcutt-schools.net

Jenny Hubbard, Algebra 1, Algebra 1 Support, Accounting and Finance
jhubbard@orcutt-schools.net

Josh Mason, Geometry, Precalculus
jmason@orcutt-schools.net

Heather Penk, Algebra 2, Geometry, AP Computer Science Principles
hpenk@orcutt-schools.net

Science

Kristin Bornhoft, Biology, Physiology & Anatomy, AP Biology
kbornhoft@orcutt-schools.net

Andrew Ciervo, Biology, Chemistry
aciervo@orcutt-schools.net

Ty Fredriks, Geology, Physics
tfredriks@orcutt-schools.net

Billy Jones, Geology, Biology
bjones@orcutt-schools.net

Heather Penk, AP Computer Science Principles
hpenk@orcutt-schools.net

Languages Other than English

Anne Marie Duston, Spanish 1
aduston@orcutt-schools.net

Heidi Miller, Spanish 2, Spanish 3, AP Spanish Language
hmiller@orcutt-schools.net

Visual and Performing Arts

Josie Coburn, Band
jcoburn@orcutt-schools.net

Sydney Culbara, Art Exploration 1, Art Exploration 2, Art Exploration 3, AP Art Drawing
sculbara@orcutt-schools.net

Jim McManus, Photography 1, Photography 2, Video Production
jmcmanus@orcutt-schools.net

Micheal Shaw, Technical Theatre, Theater and Drama
mshaw@orcutt-schools.net

Sarah Slezak, Choir
sslezak@orcutt-schools.net

College Prep Electives/Other Electives

Leigh Bode, Success 103 (Seniors)
lstephenson@orcutt-schools.net

Graham Culbara, Literacy through Film, ASB Leadership
gculbara@orcutt-schools.net

Sydney Culbara, Success 103 (Seniors)
sculbara@orcutt-schools.net

Lauren Eubanks, PROD 301: Get Focused, Stay Focused (Freshman Success)
leubanks@orcutt-schools.net

Scott Gelotti, Creative Writing
sgelotti@orcutt-schools.net

Jim McManus, Yearbook Publication
jmcmanus@orcutt-schools.net

Micheal Shaw, Child Development and Psychology, Intro to Teaching
mshaw@orcutt-schools.net

Physical Education and Health

Chelsea Davis, Athletic Trainer
cdavis@orcutt-schools.net

Athletic Forms

Bridgette DePalma, Health, Weight Training and Fitness
bdepalma@orcutt-schools.net

Chad McKenzie, Athletic Director, Health, Physical Education 1
cmckenzie@orcutt-schools.net

Megan McKenzie, Physical Education 1
mmckenzie@orcutt-schools.net

Special Education

Gillian Gonzalez, Resource Specialist, Study Skills
ggonzalez@orcutt-schools.net

Lewis Marquez, Resource Specialist, Study Skills
ggonzalez@orcutt-schools.net

Angie Dana, Special Education Support Staff
adana@orcutt-schools.net

Marc Tosches, Special Education Support Staff mtosches@orcutt-schools.net

Home of the Spartans!

  • Best High Schools National Rankings U.S. News & World Report - April 2020
  • Accrediting Commission for Schools Western Association of Schools and Colleges
  • 97% Students who Earn College Credit through Concurrent Enrollment
  • 60% Student Population with a 3.5 - 4.0 Grade Point Average
  • 100% Highly Qualified Teachers
  • 18 CIF Sports Across Divisions
  • 650 Total High School Students
  • 8th Percentile National Ranking among Eligible High Schools in the Country
  • 95% A-G Eligible upon Graduation
  • 2008 Year Orcutt Academy High School was Founded

Enroll Today!

School    District