Student Services

Special Education & Auxiliary Support Services Department

Special Education Definition

Staff

Special Education contact information: (805) 938-8960
Fax: (805) 938-8959

Rusty Gordon, Executive Director of Special Education
rgordon@orcutt-schools.net

Christy Callaghan, Program Specialist
ccallaghan@orcutt-schools.net

Meghan Fargen, Program Specialist
mfargen@orcutt-schools.net

Nallely DeLaRosa, District Psychologist
ndelarosa@orcutt-schools.net

Abe Espino, District Psychologist
aespino@orcutt-schools.net

Kevin Kim, District Psychologist
kkim@orcutt-schools.net

Tami Mau, District Psychologist
tmau@orcutt-schools.net

Billy Headrick, Behavior Specialist
bheadrick@orcutt-schools.net

CarolAnne Kercado, Pupil Services Analyst
ckercado@orcutt-schools.net

Barbera Steels, Office Assistant
bsteels@orcutt-schools.net

Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA)

California Healthy Kids Survey (CHKS)

Our Vision

  • As the heart of the communities we serve, the Orcutt Union School District will foster high levels of student success through multiple pathways of learning. Our highly trained, dedicated staff will offer all students a world-class education, that leads the way in innovation and creativity, and will be known for its caring, collaborative and inclusive culture.​

Enroll Today!

District